Conservatives and What I Think about Them

Computoid: Me and My Curiosities

NotTheRealGun
2 min readMay 30, 2021

Personally, I don’t dislike conservative people. Just like any other person, they have their own way of thinking about things, and I cannot argue with a lot of things they have to say. Being stuck with the old testaments, traditions or obsolete sets of rules is not much of a setback to anyone and it even teaches us why we should not abandon them. We do not want to replicate events that were problematic in the past, but we want to cherish and improve the present. Although, there are several things we have to consider.

Despite the words I am about to use, I must say I am not on the level of hating my own country, but rather I want to point out some flaws that needs to be repaired. I want it to change and keep up with our advancing world.

My country is certainly a den of conservatives. As of right now, the elders are taking over a large percentage of the population and adding to that, the birth rate is slowly decreasing over the years. According to my observations, my generation of teenagers are having what I call an Eruption of Change. This means they are about to open up new opportunities for themselves to steadily get rid of the upper generations’ old guidelines and replace them with a set of regulations that better suit the twenty-first century. Certain dress codes in public schools are being changed and more freedom is being distributed. Even though I am a part of this generation, I do not consider myself to side with them so easily. Yes, “Freedom” is something everyone needs, but I do not want it to be directed towards “Anarchism”. Where there is order, there was chaos. Where there is death, there was life. And where there is freedom, there was responsibilities to protect and control that freedom.

--

--